This NASA astronaut voted from space

This NASA astronaut voted from space

Story highlights

  • Shane Kimbrough is a NASA astronaut
  • He voted in the 2016 election
Shane Kimbrough, a NASA astronaut currently dwelling on board the Intercontinental Space Station, submitted his ballot in Tuesday’s presidential election, according to a Tumblr post by NASA.
NASA instructed Yahoo Information that Kimbrough submitted his ballot in the 2016 election from the house station someday above the previous couple days.

For astronauts who will be in place on Election Day, the voting method commences a 12 months before start. At that time, they are capable to decide on the elections in which they want to participate.

Then, 6 months ahead of the election, astronauts are offered with the type “Voter Registration and Absentee Ballot Ask for — Federal Write-up Card Application.”

NASA astronaut David Wolf was the first American to vote in place though on the Russian Mir House Station in a 1997 nearby election, according to NPR.

Source backlink